Team

By Professionals, for Professionals: benchex knows its trade

The benchex team has the relevant operative experience and knows what it’s talking about.

We’re convinced that our years of experience in marketing and sales in leading international consumer goods companies is the ideal requirement for leading our customers on the path to closer market proximity and, with it, to better success.

All brand-focussed processes in brand-name companies should be be defined and optimised on the basis of their own competitive strengths and weaknesses based on quantitative market feedback. We understand that market feedback is only sensible as a tool if it can lead to better results. Market research is in no way a means to an end for benchex… it’s an instrument we use to help you make better decisions.

CK

Christoph Krauss – Founder and Managing Director

After completing his degree at Mannhem University, Germany, and four years working in international B2B marketing,Christoph Krauss moved across to the sales department of Beiersdorf AG (NIVEA, Labello, 8×4, Hansaplast etc.). There, in his role as Category Manager, he supervised and advised retail clients on the subject of marketing matters.

Krauss soon took on responsibility for this department and, with it, all category management projects supervised by Beiersdorf AG in the food retail and drug store sales channels.

A move into operative marketing followed, where Krauss was responsible for marketing NIVEA FOR MEN. In this role, Krauss oversaw the partnership with German national football coach, Joachim Löw, and the German Football Federation and was responsible for the implementation of a number of advertising campaigns in all classic and modern forms of media (TV, radio, print, online, POS and events).

This led to Krauss being awarded three GWA Effie awards for efficient marketing.

He made the move into self-employment after it became clear to him that successful marketing always has its roots in identifying the target group and its expectations and assessing what’s currently on offer – this is our motivation and benchex’ underlying concept.

DE_PASSPORT

Marco Fechner – Head of Marketing and Sales

Marco was seven years with German online pharmacy apo-rot.de in different positions, his last function was Head of Marketing and Sales as well as Key Account Management. He lead a team of ca. 40 colleagues.

His profound and comprehensive retailer expertise underlines benchex´ role as intermediary between brands and retailers.

Furthermore his digital know-how will positively impact benchex digital business (Digital Competence Index – DCI).

Interview with Christoph Krauss

Team

Aus der Praxis – für die Praxis: benchex kennt sein Handwerk

Das benchex Team hat relevante operative Erfahrung und wir wissen, worum es geht.

Wir sind davon überzeugt, dass unsere jahrelange Erfahrung im Marketing und Vertrieb in international führenden Konsumgüter- und Handelsunternehmen die ideale Voraussetzung ist, um unsere Kunden auf dem Weg zu mehr Marktnähe und dadurch zu mehr Erfolg zu begleiten.

Alle marktorientierten Prozesse in Markenunternehmen sollten vor dem Hintergrund der eigenen Wettbewerbsstärken und -schwächen aus quantitativen Marktfeedback definiert und optimiert werden. Wir haben verstanden, dass das Marktfeedback ein Werkzeug ist, das erst sinnvoll wird, wenn es zu besseren Ergebnissen führt. Marktforschung ist für benchex kein Selbstzweck, sondern ein Instrument, um damit bessere Entscheidungen zu treffen.

benchex ist eine Kooperation mit der Prof. Roll & Pastuch Management Consultants GmbH, dem Sieger des “Best of Consulting” in der Kategorie Marketing & Sales* 2014 und 2015.

* wiwo.de vom 28.10.2014  * wiwo.de vom 28.10.2015

CK

Christoph Krauss – Geschäftsführer und Gründer

Christoph Krauss hat nach seinem Studium an der Universität Mannheim und 4 Jahren im internationalen B2B Marketing in den Vertrieb der Beiersdorf AG (NIVEA, Labello, 8×4, Hansaplast etc.) gewechselt. Dort hat er als Category Manager diverse Handelskunden zu Vermarktungsfragen betreut und beraten.

Bald übernahm Krauss als Leiter Category Management die Verantwortung für diesen Bereich und somit für alle von der Beiersdorf AG betreuten Category Management Projekte in den Vertriebsschienen Lebensmitteleinzelhandel und Drogeriemärkte.

Es folgte der Wechsel ins operative Marketing, wo Herr Krauss für das Marketing NIVEA FOR MEN verantwortlich war. Krauss betreute in dieser Funktion die Partnerschaft mit dem Bundestrainer Jogi Löw und dem Deutschen Fußballbund und verantwortete die Umsetzung einer Vielzahl von Kampagnen in allen klassischen und neuen Medien (TV, Radio, Print, online, POS sowie Event).

Christoph Krauss wurde in dieser Funktion insgesamt dreimal mit dem GWA Effie Award für effizientes Marketing ausgezeichnet.

Der Schritt in die Selbständigkeit erfolgte aufgrund der Überzeugung, dass erfolgreiche Vermarktung ihren Anfang stets in der Zielgruppe und der Kenntnisse ihrer Erwartungen und Beurteilung der aktuellen Angebote hat – unser Antrieb und benchex Grundidee.

Marco Fechner benchex

Marco Fechner – Head of Sales and Marketing

Marco Fechner war sieben Jahre in unterschiedlichen Funktionen bei der Versandapotheke apo-rot.de erfolgreich, zuletzt als Marketing- und Vertriebschef sowie Key Account Manager. In diesen Funktionen steuerte er ein Team von zuletzt mehr als 40 Mitarbeitern. Davor sammelte er jahrelange Erfahrung am POS, in der Offizin der Apotheke vor Ort.

Er bringt umfangreiche Erfahrungen aus seiner jahrelangen Tätigkeit als Leistungsträger in einem führenden Handelsunternehmen mit und unterstreicht so benchex Rolle als Mittler zwischen Marken und Handel.

Weiterhin verfügt Marco Fechner über umfangreiche und langjährige Erfahrung in allen relevanten digitalen Disziplinen, die er in den Ausbau des Geschäftsfelds Digitales Benchmarking (DCI) einbringt.

Interview mit Christoph Krauss